About MAA

Marketing Alumni Association - DU

The Marketing Alumni Association (MAA) was formed in 1996. The Marketing Alumni Association (MAA), University of Dhaka primary purpose is to connect and reconnect graduates of the University through a diverse set of activities and experiences aimed specifically at fostering and nurturing the graduate’s support for the University. MAA assists alumni in fulfilling their responsibility to enhance the growth and development of University of Dhaka. Alumni are an integral part of the University community, with an equally important role as faculty, students, and staff. A strong, vital Association provides the framework to facilitate the recruitment of alumni talent and resources, to support the achievement of University objectives, to represent alumni interests and concerns, and to recognize alumni contributions to the University community.

MAA Roles & Responsibilities

The Marketing Alumni Association (MAA), University of Dhaka is committed to providing Marketing graduates with a lifelong link to the university. The association works to promote the Marketing department through informing its members and the greater industry of the benefits of working with University of Dhaka.

MAA President's

  • Prof. Dr. Mijanur Rahman

Dr. Mijanur Rahman, a professor of Marketing Department, Dhaka University joined Jagannath University as the Vice-Chancellor on 20 March 2013. Now he is working as the Vice-Chancellor of Jagannath University. He is current president of MAA.

  • Prof. Dr. Haripoda Bhattacharjee

Professor Dr. Haripada Bhattacharjee, Professor & President, MPM Club, Department of Marketing, Faculty of Business Studies, University of Dhaka.

  • Prof. Dr. Syed Abul Kalam Azad

Dr. Syed Abul Kalam Azad is a professor of Department of Marketing in University of Dhaka. He was treasurer of the Dhaka University from 4 February 2006 to 23 January 2009 and National University from 24 March 2002 to 3 February 2006.

  • Prof. Dr. Kazi Shariful Alam

Prof. Dr. Kazi Shariful Alam was a professor of Department of Marketing in University of Dhaka. He also ex-chairman of the department and first President of Marketing Alumni Association (MAA).

MAA General Secretary's

  • 7th Secretary - Mohammad Faruque Ahmmed
  • (2023-2026)
  • 6th Secretary - Mohammad Faruque Ahmmed
  • (2021-2023)
  • 5th Secretary - Dr. Shariful Islam Dulu
  • (2019-2021)
  • 4th Secretary - Mohammed Shahjahan
  • 3rd Secretary - Dewan Rashidul Hasan
  • 2nd Secretary - Kazi Shamim Ahsan
  • 1st Secretary - Dewan Rashidul Hasan